Scam Site sending “Google Adwords” Emails to Blizzard PPC Clients
Carrie Hill | 24 March 2008 | 1 Review »
It has recently come to our attention that a scam website is sending out emails to some clients asking them to update their Google AdWords account information. This is a scam. All Blizzard clients who have pay per clicks that are maintained by Blizzard will have any information updates performed by us through their login dashboard. Anyone sending emails asking you for sensitive information most likely isn’t on the up-and-up.
Here is an image of the contents of the email:
The Domain that this link points to is a Chinese domain – adwords.google.com.treoo.cn
Here is a snap of the warning you come upon if you click on the link in the email above:
This warning came up in the Firefox browser – and might not happen every time. So to be safe, never follow the URL in ANY email asking you to login and “update information.” Instead type in the URL you’ve been given previously, use login information used prior to receiving the email and check for the same information within the dashboard of the platform.
If you receive an email from Google AdWords and are unsure if it needs to be addressed, go ahead and forward it to your Blizzard Account representative – we’re all happy to help out!





November 6th, 2008 at 4:10 am
Thanks for the info. I am so sick of scam emails. I must get about twenty a day, all trying to get money from me.